krotinteriors.blogg.se

Prohibitory symbol starting from boot drive mac osx sierra
Prohibitory symbol starting from boot drive mac osx sierra





prohibitory symbol starting from boot drive mac osx sierra

Boot macOS Install Prebooter from Preboot.Here's what I see when I boot into clover, in addition to my USB entry: However, when trying to boot into macOS right after the second install portion, the system restarts. Then rebooted and ran the second install portion, so it looked like the install finished. added FixHeaders_20000000 (this got rid of the weird error above in the 2nd screen shot).Īnd was able to boot to the installer, formatted the drive as APFS using Disk Utility, and then ran the first install portion.

prohibitory symbol starting from boot drive mac osx sierra

I started over with the Clover folder from the git with only these two changes: I also attached a screenshot of what I see right as clover is booting up (I note I was actually able to go through the first phase of the installer using the sysctl version, but I was hitting an error and so I tried to reinstall using your files. I used the plist from the git but removed all the IONVMeFamily patches under KextsToPatch based on this thread:Īttached is my CLOVER directory and a picture of the last screen when I try to run the installer. removed SSDT-XHC.aml from ACPI patched.added FixHeaders_20000000 to ACPI/DSDT/Fixes/ in plist.removing all kexts except VoodooPS2 and FakeSMC.The last thing I have tried, after reading the other reported issues, is Please ignore anything beyond this point and go to the 2nd post (1st response) to see my question. I'll update with more information once I'm able to capture a video. However, the system just reboots after a few screens of logs. Resolved one issue, which was I didn't add FixHeaders_20000000 correctly (should be added as a boolean value). Please start a new thread where appropriate (i.e., do not ADD to this thread as I won't be checking it). Do a search for "THIS IS THE SOLUTION REFERENCED IN MY FIRST POST" (searching for the word "solution" would probably work as well). I'm directing people to this who have problems booting into High Sierra installer to look for my post below.







Prohibitory symbol starting from boot drive mac osx sierra